Chiesa di San Francesco, Terni


Also in 2014 Visioninmusica offers to the town of Terni the traditional Christmas Concert, to be held in San Francesco church, on Wednesday 10th December at 6,30 p.m., with the support of Fondazione Carit and Casse di Risparmio dell’Umbria. To make the Christmas atmospheres even more unique in the yet evocative frame of the Franciscan cathedral, for this 2014 edition Visioninmusica will present Zagreb-Hrt Symphony Orchestra, conducted by the Chinese Tao Fan, and the young Croatian violin soloist Dana Kahriman. The orchestra, established in Croatia in 1929 with the name Radio Zagreb, took the name RTZ Zagreb Symphonics from 1975 to 1990, to finally get the current name in 1991. It has been performing live all around the world with an intense TV and radio programme in Croatia and has a very wide repertory, that ranges from classical to contemporary music. The conductor is Tao Fan, winner of the international competition “Sibelius” for orchestra conductors in Finland and artistic director and assistant conductor of the Symphony Orchestra and Philharmonic Orchestra for the Florida State University. Tao Fan conducts about 100 concerts per year and he was entitled “outstanding conductor of the year” by the Chinese Republic. Dana Kahriman, 25 years old, is a young music promise. She took part in many international competitions, winning the first prize, and performed as a violin soloist with some of the most renowned orchestras of Eastern Europe. The concert programme, presented in exclusive in Umbria, includes very popular pieces composed by E. Grieg, P. I. Tchaikovsky and N. Rimskij-Korsakov.

FREE ENTRANCE while seats last.


E. Grieg (1843-1907)
“Peer Gynt” – Suite n. 1 op. 46 per orchestra
I.   Morning Mood
II.  The Death of Ase
III. Anitra’s Dance
IV.  In the Hall of the Mountain King

P.I. Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
Concert in D Major op. 35 for violin and orchestra
I.   Allegro moderato – Moderato assai
II.  Canzonetta: Andante
III. Finale: Allegro vivacissimo


N. Rimskij-Korsakov (1844-1908)
“Sheherazade” – Symphonic Suite op. 35 for orchestra
I.   The Sea and Sinbad’s Ship
II.  The Kalendar Prince
III. The Young Prince and The Young Princess
IV. Festival at Baghdad – The Sea – The Ship Breaks against a Cliff Surmounted by a Bronze Horseman


Chiesa di San Francesco, Terni

Log in or Sign Up

Questo sito o gli strumenti di Terzi da questo utilizzati si avvalgono di cookies, necessari al suo funzionamento o utili alle finalità indicate nella cookies Policy. Per maggiori informazioni o per negare il consenso all'uso dei cookie consulta la cookie policy. Cliccando su Autorizza, scorrendo questa pagina, cliccando su un link o proseguendo la navigazione in altra maniera, acconsenti all’uso dei cookie. Cookies Policy

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.